Members of the Midlands and East Regional Talent Board:

(in alphabetical order)

Amanda Gadsby
Senior Programme Lead – Midlands and East Regional Talent Board
NHS Leadership Academy

Amanda Rawlings
Human Resources Director
Derbyshire Community Health Services NHS FT & Derbyshire Healthcare NHS FT

Amanda Sullivan
Accountable Officer
Mansfield & Ashfield and Newark & Sherwood CCGs

Carole Dehghani
Accountable Officer
NHS Corby and Nene CCG

Clare Panniker
Chief Executive Officer
Basildon & Thurrock NHS FT, Mid-Essex Hospitals NHS Trust and Southend University Hospital NHS FT

Dale Bywater
Executive Regional Managing Director – Midlands and East
NHS Improvement

Danielle Oum
Walsall Healthcare NHS Trust

Davide Farrelly
Regional Director
Health Education England

David Sissling
Senior Leadership Advisor
NHS Improvement

Doyin Atewologun*
Inclusion Advisor

Hein Scheffer
Human Resources Director
Herts, Beds and Luton CCGs

Ian Hall
Head of Service Improvement – Midlands and East
NHS Improvement

Jagtar Singh
Coventry and Warwickshire Partnership NHS Trust

Karen Bloomfield
Director, Head of Leadership
East of England Leadership Academy

Karen Martin
Chief Information and People Officer
University Hospitals Coventry and Warwickshire NHS Trust

Lynne Wigens
Regional Chief Nurse – Midlands and East
NHS England

Martin Hancock
National Head of Talent Management
NHS Leadership Academy

Nick Carver
Chief Executive Officer
East and North Hertfordshire NHS Trust and Chair, Midlands and East Regional Talent Board

Nicky Hill
Human Resources Director
Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust

Paul Maubach
Accountable Officer
Dudley CCG

Paul O’Neill
East Midlands Leadership Academy

Paul Watson
Regional Director
NHS England

Paula Clark
Chief Executive Officer
University Hospital of the North Midlands NHS Trust

Rashmi Shukla
Regional Director
Public Health England

Richard Kirby
Chief Executive Officer
Birmingham Community Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust

Roger Kline*
Inclusion Advisor

Sally Scales
Associate Director, Head of Executive Search
NHS Leadership Academy

Sam Hepplewhite
Accountable Officer
North East Essex CCG

Sonia Swart
Chief Executive Officer
Northampton General Hospital NHS Trust

Steve Morrison
Regional Director of HR and OD – Midlands and East
NHS England

Sue Harris
West Midlands Leadership Academy

Theresa Nelson
Chief Officer for Workforce Development
Birmingham Children’s & Women’s Hospital NHS FT

Tom Simons
Chief People Officer
East and North Hertfordshire NHS Trust

Tracy Allen
Chief Executive Officer
Derbyshire Community Health Services NHS FT

*Advisory roles

List of partner organisations:

  • Department of Health and Social Care
  • NHS Improvement
  • NHS Health Education England
  • NHS Leadership Academy
  • NHS England
  • Public Health England
  • National Institute for Health and Care Excellence
  • Care Quality Commission
  • Skills For Care
  • Local Government Association
  • NHS Providers
  • NHS Clinical Commissioners
  • NHS Confederation

Find out more about the Regional Talent Boards.